Mark Ballas and Sadie Robertson Grab Second Place

November 25th, 2014

The finale of Dancing With the Stars found the entire cast reunited for one last show .  The three remaining finalists each danced a 24 hour fusion dance.  Sadie and Mark had a samba-quickstep dance to Nitty Gritty by Kimberly Cole.  The dance earned rave comments from the judges and a perfect score of 40.

After all the fusion dances were completed, Janel Parrish and Val Chmerkovskiy were named third place finishers. Sadie and Mark received second place and the Mirror Ball Trophy went to Alfonso Riberio and Witney Carson.

Sadie Robertson and Mark Ballas move to final night of DWTS.

November 25th, 2014

It was finals night and the competition was down to four couples:  Sadie Robertson and Mark Ballas, Alfonso Riberio and Witney Carson, Janel Parrish and Val Chmerkovskiy, and Bethany Mota and Derek Hough.  The first dance was the judges pick.  Head Judge Len Goodman selected the samba for Sadie and Mark and gave them pointers during rehearsal.  The dance earned a 38 from the judges.

The always anticipated freestyle round had Sadie and Mark dancing a Super Mario game dance to the theme to Super Mario.  The ballroom and the judges loved it and it earned a perfect 40!

At the end of the night Bethany Mota and Derek Hough were eliminated.  The champion of DWTS will be announced Tuesday, November 25.

Read More at the Blog »